Modern medical science has made it possible to combat many diseases. This is one reason that people are living longer lives now than in the past. Discuss the effects this might have on society. Support your answer with reasons and examples from your own experience.

In our fast-paced society, advancements in technology have made it easy to fight against grave illnesses. Some societies have a notion that it can result in increased quality of life and people live longer compared to the past. In the forthcoming paragraphs, this essay will delve into the salient impacts that modern science has on individuals and societies as a whole. First and foremost, it is evident that we live in a digital and modernized world. Thus, all the things that surround us develop constantly and these improvements have wide-ranging effects on healthcare, like in all fields. Initially, robots can participate in delicate surgeries, reducing the risk of human error and increasing patient outcomes. Furthermore, today, more and more laboratories have a plethora of experiments to generate and improve the quality of medicines. There is no doubt that the consequences of modern medical science are manifold and invaluable. Hence, the enhancements in healthcare can directly affect people, providing them with fast and painless services. Perhaps an eminent example of this would be the surgeries when the doctors use lasers and they make operations less painful, diminishing the time required to heal. Additionally, the potential positive results from the medicine trials may pave the way for accelerating the healing process. In conclusion, after having meticulously discussed this phenomenon, it is important to emphasize that the good repercussions of modern science on medical care are far-reaching and cannot be ignored. Scientists should continue their practices on medicines and technology to stave off diseases, mitigating the dire ramifications of traditional medicine while protecting the posterity from possible threats.