Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. It is a positive or negative development?

With the rapid development and diverse availability of products nowadays, advertisements are appearing more and more frequently for the purpose of helping those items access the consumers in ease. From my perspective, I definitely see this as a positive sign because advertising helps people update new products and supports the increasing economy. First of all, advertising development brings convenience to residents when updating products. To explain, advertisements are often broadcast by brands via different forms such as TV, social media or large screens on the streets, where people can easily see them. Therefore, residents will have manifold options and conveniently make decisions on products that are suitable for themselves. In addition, advertisements result in people understanding the uses of products as well as how to use them without having to try the items. In contrast, if people do not know about products, when they go to buy things they will have to hesitate a lot. Another benefit of product advertising is supporting economic growth. Advertising often has eye-catching visuals so this stimulates people ’s desire to experience the product. Thereby, supply and demand are strengthened and economic exchange develops. Moreover, advertising also increases revenue for businesses and promotes scale expansion. Furthermore, advertising enhances the development of media and creates jobs for models as well as videographers. In a nutshell, I am convinced that advertising popularity is a positive development because it supports residents’ lives and promotes economic growth