Government investment in arts such as music and theaters is a waste of money. Government must invest that money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that authorities must allocate the significant majority of the budget to public services instead of arts as music and plays as they are squandering the local income uselessly. I strongly disapprove of this opinion, as I have a strong conviction that arts is an integral part of our society. Firstly, the importance of arts is self-evidently and can guarantee a better environment. Arts like music and theatre can motivate audiences to work hard to reach their fullest potential. For example, if someone is stressed or tensed, he can listen to any piece of music or watch a movie to enhance his mood and unwind, consequently, this will give him a sense of satisfaction and relief and enhance his productivity. So managing the finances to allocate part of it to the art section is not a waste of money because arts plays an essential role in the development of society and its growth. Secondly, there is no doubt that monitoring public services such as sanitation, road pavement, refurbishing hospitals and schools are not only important but vital for citizens, but arts should have their own share of this attention because it helps people to foster a sense of self belonging. Furthermore, when individuals go to a museum or exhibition, and touch the sculptures, they will feel that they are a part of the community and they complete what their ancestors had started. Consequently, this feeling of self-identity will encourage him to work more to build a safer world for the next generation. Naturally, the more people work with ethics, the more their society will cultivate, and this is all because of the sentimental value that arts give to the recipient. All in all, arts play a profound role in fostering self-identity, that is why it is important not to ignore it and finance it. In conclusion, people must live in a civilized society that respects their rights and their needs by investing in primary need sectors like public services, but I hold the opinion that it is also pivotal to economise and cut down part of it to art section because it is the heirlooms that are passing down from one generation to another, and because it is cultivating self-identity and self belonging as well as encourage people to do more effort in their workplace to live a fulfilment life.