The average standard of the people is likely to be lower in the future than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give your reasons and include relevant examples.

It is often stated that the average life standard of the people is going to decline in future compared to their present situation. I strongly agree with the above statement. In this essay, I will be exploring my opinion with some examples. Firstly, the work stress and the workload of the people is one of the reasons that might decline the living standard of the people in upcoming days. In another words, the continuous workload and the stress people are acquiring from their workplace has direct impact on their mental health. Whenever they come to work, they face various problems and lots of expectations from their employer. In this scenario, there are not any other ways to escape from their overloaded work. This is one of the reasons they deal with various mental health issues. For instance, nurses working in aged-care in Australia are provided with various responsibilities including medication, GP consultation, new admission criteria if there is any new resident, care plan evaluation, family consultation and leading the whole team including PCA, cleaner and kitchen staff in their one shift. These allocated responsibilities create pressure and stress on them which directly affect their mental health. Thus, the mental health problems caused from people ’s work directly impact on their living conditions in future. Secondly, the reliance of the people in technological product like mobile, computer, also affect the life standard of the people. Nowadays, people are mostly relying on these products for their work, study and entertainment. They spent most of their time on screen that might cause them to deal with numerous different ailments. For instance, office workers are mostly spending their time in front of the computer each day accumulating their over time. This situation various serious problems with their eyesight, backbone, and shoulder in coming days. In nutshell, overuse of the technologies and work pressure are the most important factors in degrading quality of the people in future. It seems to be more important for people to work on their present life so that they can upgrade their future life standard.