In the present day, remote work has become more popular due to technological advancement and global pandemics. Some suggest that this enhances employee's productivity and ensures work-life balance, while others argue it could lead to loneliness and working overtime.

In the present day, remote work has become more popular due to technological advancement and global pandemics. Some suggest that this enhances employee's productivity and ensures work -life balance, while others argue it could lead to loneliness and working overtime. In the following paragraphs, both points of view will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. The key benefit of distance work is the flexibility it gives, workers can allocate work time freely and choose any desirable place for work, thereby providing more free time for engaging in personal activities such as playing with children, gardening or having dinner with family. Additionally, this mode of work reduces commuting expenses and car maintenance costs, causing improving employee well-being. In terms of social benefit, it decreases air pollution and traffic congestion and also promotes the economy in digital industries such as social networks, and food delivery companies. Moreover reducing the rate of contagious infection, especially easily spread viruses such as COVID-19 and influenza. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to consider. Overworking and stressful work situations can occur, as a result of the lack of discipline. Separating work life and personal life could be difficult. Working in the same isolated environment like a home office every day and lack of social communication can result in loneliness or even mental health issues. Moreover, working online requires effective time management and technological knowledge, which can be challenging for some people. In conclusion, while working from home offers various advantages, for instance, flexibility, productivity, more leisure time, reduced revenues, decreased finances, well-being improvement, reduced environmental issues and less contagious disease, it is important to consider the potential negative impacts on the general workers. If one has adaptability and discipline, remote working could be an excellent option, however face-to-face communication between colleges remains essential for ensuring good working relationships in the long term.