Some people believe that people living in the twenty-first century have a better standard of living as compared to previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There has been an undeniable advance in all aspects of life that has granted humans better conditions. I consider that matters such as technology and medicine are always improving, hence, our standard of life is constantly increasing, especially compared to previous centuries where they lacked medicine and services that now are considered basic. Human civilizations have suffered from sickness for all their time around. As medical researchers find new ways to combat viruses, vitamins to help an immune system, and surgeries replacing vital parts of the body, people access a better quality of life. It follows a plain formula; the more medical advancements that are found, the more people benefit from these. For instance, penicillin was a major discovery that increased dramatically life expectancy, thus, allowing societies to enjoy a better life. I believe this is clear evidence of how this sector was boosted. Furthermore, technological development has eased physical activities for users, some of these as simple as household chores, going through complicated activities that would take resources and are time-consuming as digging holes and building houses. Then, no one can deny how fortunate we are for the devices we have access to and the easiness of usage they have. For example, a studio in Mexico has shown that an individual is spending less time in cleaning activities as he is being supported by an electric mop. In my opinion, comparing the current standard of living with past ages is ridiculous as we possess more supporting devices. In conclusion, the standard of living will keep skyrocketing and humans will experience an even easier life in the future, new generations probably will look back at us and will compare the same, and they will just realize they are blessed.