Nowadays, we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Today,many cities around the world face an increasing amount of garbage produced by citizens.In this essay,I will attempt to investigate the causes of this and also find some solutions for this. To begin with,there are many reasons why so much rubbish is produced.One important factor is the lifestyle of many people in today's world, which has led to them buying and consuming more products; food, clothes,and home appliances. As a result,more packaging is coming away every day which creates a lot of rubbish. Furthermore,many families do not separate reusable garbage like cans or glass jars from the rest since they are too tired or busy.The main reason for this is that the majority of some individuals have to work long hours out of home to make enough money. Admittedly,governments can do various things to decrease the amount of garbage. Firstly,they can legislate laws to limit garbage produced by households. As a consequence,people would definitely try to buy only the things which they need to avoid throwing away so much. This is likely to be effective although it might not be so popular,especially in megapolises. Also,governments could invest in building recycling plants that garbage is reused to produce new products. For instance, they could use plastic bottles to make new plastic balls or other that kind of productions. In conclusion,the reason behind the rise in waste production include consumerism and people not to recycle, and possible solutions are laws to restrict household garbage as well as building recycling centres or areas.