Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Road safety is a crucial issue for both drivers and pedestrians, there is an arguement that to increase the minimum legal age of driving could be a helpful solution. Personally, I think age is not the factor which cause accidents, and I will outline the reasons in the following content. First of all, insufficient driving knowledge and training could possiblely lead to road accidents. Emergent situations on road need to react rapidly, however, some drivers are not experienced enough or they react slowly, therefore, these lead to tragedic results. In my opinion, the driving lesson should be extended which provides drivers suffient experience and understand all potential risks before they drive on the streets. This could efficiently reduce the traffic accidents from roots. In addition, clear road signs for drivers are also important. In certain intersections, there are four or even five roads acrossed across, the complexity would influence the drivers ' judgement and cause them drive to wrong directions. Sometimes, not only graduated drivers from driving school but also experienced drivers will be misunderstood and make mistakes. As a result, clear road signs which are installed would be vital. For example, traffic lights and signs to point out the correct time to drive through or turn in the road cross could be practical for a new or foreign driver who is not familiar with this area. In conclusion, unexperienced drivers, unclear road signs and traffic lights could have more impacts on traffic, in contrast, the age of legal driving does not really that crucial for road safety. In my opinion, the intact training and traffic signs are more important.