The arts,including arts, music and theater are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

It is claimed by many people that arts play a significant role in our community. Nevertheless, questions regarding its relativity in our modern life are circulating and whether arts should be implemented as part of the school education system is yet to be analysed and discussed through the following paragraphs. From my point of view, creative arts subjects are indeed extremely important for our social life. Thus, integrating creative arts subjects into the school curriculum should be prioritized. The arts still hold their position in today's society due to these two possible reasons: demand for entertainment and all-rounded requirements from tertiary institutions. To give an example, pop music, and singer Taylor Swift generated a hundred million dollars in revenue through her world tour concert named The Eras Tour. This vividly shows the massive demand for music entertainment. Another proof of the importance of the arts is reflected in universities' admission requirements. This suggests that to get a university offer, the student should not only have excellent academic performance but also demonstrate a variety of co-curricular extracurricular activities, in which the arts are commonly seen as interesting by admission officers. Therefore, it is crucial for schools to integrate creative arts subjects into the student's syllabus. One of the reasons why teaching the arts is advantageous is that students can be developed exhaustively, with exposure to different skill sets. A good illustration of this could be Music as it creates an incentive for children to use both halves of their brain which most of the subjects rarely those. This means that the students who take different subjects including the arts would develop their creativity as equal to their logical thinking that derives from their left brain. Another benefit of this measure is that their communication skills could be greatly improved, a soft skill that is valued in the majority of occupations. For instance, when students perform in drama or music, they must control their gestures, voice tones, and speeches clearly for the audience to grasp the performance entirely. This demonstrates how communication and public speaking skills could be trained through these subjects. In general, although skepticism arises frequently, the arts are proven to be as strong as before. I strongly believe that the arts still maintain their value in nowadays society if equality is reinforced in this field, and creative arts subjects such as music, drama, and arts should be taught in all schools if possible.