You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: More people decided to have children at a later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

A growing number of individuals are opting to start families at a later stage of life compared to previous generations. Although this can help their careers before giving birth, I believe that there are more drawbacks because it will negatively impact their kids later. The main reason people delay giving birth is to gain a promotion. This is because they can focus more on working and can be able to achieve their goals without any hindrance. For instance, some researchers said that many young people have to work 7 days a week, and those who can maintain that pace are very likely to be promoted and become successful. However, I believe that any promotions will affect their children's growth. On the other hand, people who have offspring early in life can escalate the expenditures and financial responsibilities of parents. Moreover, if they do not spend time with their kids, they will grow up with psychological issues. Thus, by having early babies, young parents cannot handle both working and their offspring together. This might put both their careers and their children's future at risk. For example, parents are too busy to spend time with their children so they let their kids stay alone at home for a long time and this might lead to many psychological issues like depression or autism. In conclusion, although it might be tempting to make career advancement before having a child, one must consider and decide to spend better time together and provide all amenities to children and spend time with them.