Some people think that the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects for the progress of the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For the betterment of the country, many people believe that the authorities should spend more capital on providing science education among the people rather than any other sector. In this contemporary world, it is really difficult to do better things without science -invented cutting-edge technologies, so, I completely agree with the statement. To begin with, science is the most efficient way to improve a nation's knowledge as well as wealth. If any country wants to invent new technologies, they must have profound knowledge in the fields of science; as a result, they should invest more money. For example, according to the Korean State Department, south Korea invested more than 12 folds money in the year 2022 in the field of science and technology so that they could earn more revenue. Finally, they earned almost triple in 2023 than in 2022 from cell phone-making companies. On the other hand, other subjects like history, language studies etc. are necessary, however, their demand is decreasing day by day due to the improvement of science fields. For instance, it is not too necessary to learn a language as we can easily convert it using digital language converters. Moreover, If anyone wants to learn about their past, they can easily get their records on the internet, these are also the results of science. So, in this modern world, if one country develops their science studies by investing more money, other subjects can be learned easily. In conclusion, it is necessary to learn different types of subjects, however, it will be easy to teach when science education is more developed. For this reason, to compete with the modern world and earn more foreign currency, the government should spend more and more money on scientific studies.