Some people think that the best way to succeed is to get a university education, while others disagree and say that it is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, parents always desire their children to go to university, especially Asian parents. They believe that university will bring achievements to their teenagers. Hence, some people argue that a university education is the best path to success. In my view, I partly agree with this opinion because of the following reasons. On the one hand, I strongly support that university is very essential and it is a milestone for everyone to develop themselves. Maybe university is not a unique way to succeed but it is the fastest method to reach achievement. There are many jobs that are paid high salaries such as doctor, engineer, teacher and so on. We should graduate from good universities to apply for those positions. And if you do not study at university, you will start from hard career and you must be very excellent to become successful people. In reality, almost all good students have a life better than bad students, With the above reason, parents encourage their teenagers to study at university. On the other hand, as the above opinion, the university is not a unique path to success. College is not suitable for everyone, they have different abilities that should be placed in a good condition to develop. For example, there are famous billionaires, who did not use to graduate from any university, in the world such as Steve Jobs, Bill Gates and so on. In conclusion, I agree that there are several ways and university education is one of them. However, if you are not a special excellent person, the university will the fastest path to success.