It has become easier and more affortable for people to travel to other countries. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Perhaps, there is no topic of controversy in this contemporary society worth debating as a matter of the tourism industry. Indeed, people's views differ greatly as to whether international travel involving other foreign countries has become more popular for the development of a nation due to its affordable cost and convenience. To be best of my knowledge, the merits of the phenomenon overshadow its possible clemerits. To start with, there is no shadow of a doubt that the notion holds its intelligible gains. Tourism plays a vital role in the improvement of a country's economy. First of all, since the number of travellers is growing day by day, it contributes to raising the national revenue. There is favourable for the country's sustainable development and competitive advantage on the global stage. Moreover to the point, the travel industry is globalized, which triggers the amelioration in the quality of inhabitants' lives. In an extensive range of countries, citizens' livelihoods depend greatly on the flow of overseas travellers. Therefore, the increased number of international tourists will lead to employment promotion, which directly affects inhabitants living qualities as their income is improved. Nevertheless, the phenomenon might not be totally free from drawbacks. Withstanding all the above-mentioned benefits, it has to be conceded that this situation still obtains demerits. First of foremost, the increasing number of guests comes along with the rising of social evils. In some developing countries such as Viet Nam, where there still lacks security, especially in some remote areas, and rural areas, which encounters some criminals cannot be totally avoided. This situation will become more common since they have to face a lot of pickpockets. In fact, the happening poses a potential threat to the environment. When the guests from one country to another, they use means of transportation such as airplanes which leads to air pollution due to gas emissions from burning fossil fuels. In sum, it is still a matter of deliberation as to whether international tourism is more popular. Yet, the phenomenon's preeminence is considered to outweigh its drawbacks, the government should implement strict legislation to protect travellers and the natural environment.