Organized tours to remote areas and communities are increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and the environment?

In recent years the tourism trend has increased rapidly and is becoming more liked by people. It has a dual impact on societies, enhancing job opportunities for the residents of the area and also helping them to improve their financial status. It also has detrimental effects on the environment, pollution issues, and negative impacts on traffic. I will discuss this in detail and also give my opinion in the end. To begin with, it has become convenient for individuals to visit different areas which gives them a pleasant effect and they also feel relaxed. This is beneficial for the people living there because they can get jobs easily as tourist guides, drivers, and, restaurants and the rate of employment increases progressively. Therefore, it has a direct impact on the economy it boosts easily if the flow of tourists is increased eventually the lifestyle of the people gets changed the standard of living improves. Folks prefer to visit European countries most hence this is a positive development and they can use the funds for the welfare of their citizens. Moreover, when this ratio of exploring other cities reaches the highest point although it has many pros, it has downsides as well. With the increase in population, the chances of pollution rise automatically. Consequently, when they visit the ratio of traffic increases, which will hurt the surroundings the vehicles release harmful gases that are not beneficial for most people hence, leading to various respiratory diseases. Northern areas in Pakistan, have plenty of forest for instance when people visit such places they are not bothered about litter and use trees for burning fires. On the contrary, they are ruining the natural beauty hence, creating a negative impact on climate. In conclusion, although it has both good and bad sides personally, I believe that it has more positive development and the negative sides problem can be tackled by taking strict steps against them. The citizens benefited far more significantly hence the weightage of the positive side is greater than the negative one.