in the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. the only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

As driverless technology is mature in our generation, public transportation without divers such as buses and trucks can be exerted shortly. In my point of view, though, there are few doubting voices over this issue, I think the idea of driverless buses and trucks is beneficial for our safety more than the potential risks it may bring. On the one hand, I truly believe that those heavy transportation drivers should be replaced by technical drivers for their risky driving skills and irresponsibility of human lives. For example, there are over 300 casualties caused by overspeeding bus drivers and linking trunk drivers every year in Taiwan. Due to the protective laws for those occupational drivers, they can avoid the lawsuits and fines for killing pedestrians; moreover, the most of time, they tend to commit a second hit when they assume that is necessary for them to kill those pedestrians rather than hurt them since a lifelong compensation for those disables individuals is way more burden than the amount of money when they cause death. Consequently, the comprehensive system of driverless technology used in public transportation whereby people can be protected. On the other hand, false recognition of driverless cars without human surveillance is possibly happening. The reason driving models are not comprehensively trained by database and previous accidental cases, they cause wrong identification, regardless. It still has the possibility of crashing with walking men or other cars, as same as some facial recognition still have the wrong operation nowadays. The percentage of happening, however, is near nothing, since this skill is fully sophisticated in other applications in our lives, besides, the accident rate will not be beyond the human’s operation. To sum up, I think a safe shuttle environment can be anticipated in one to two decades with credit of driverless public transport. Due to the uneven protection between the laws for different road users, and the nearly precise detection of AI drivers, the new generation of safe traffic is coming soon.