Nowadays the importance of teachers is diminishing due to increased availability of alternative resources to students. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In the modern society with the developed technologies, the educational system faces a lot of changes. Several people assert that teachers no longer are considered as the essentials for students because they can get the same quality of learning from various of alternative resources. I totally agree with the statement. However, there are still a lot of people who claim that the necessity of teachers can not be replaced by anything yet. These people usually highlight that students learn academic subjects from teachers but also social skills and ettiques,which are the most important things that people should learn from their school age. Nevertheless, It is true that the meaning of the existance of teachers is less important in modern society. The main reason why i thought that teachers were essential for our teenage in the past is because they taught us the specific academic subjects. However, there are tons of resources that we can utilize for studying in these days. These alternative methods can be online course or even a Youtube video. There are a lot of advantages that we can get from these. First, we can get easy excess to huge categories of studies that internets collected from everywhere. For example, there are limited amount of informations that a teacher can be prepared for a class. However, the alternative methods such as online tutors or Youtube videos can utilize unlimited range of knowledge that were collected from the database built over decades. As a result, these can be more efficient and convenient for us to study. In conclusion, It is true that teachers still are helpful for us to learn a lot of things. However the importance has been decreased since the developed techonolgy can replace the role of teachers.