People think that countries should produce foods their population eats and import less food as much as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write your response not less than 250 words. You get 40 minutes to complete this task

There is an ongoing debate over whether countries ought to produce their local products in order to provide the need of their population and reduce dependence on other countries. Many individuals claim that local food production sometimes might be expensive, although I firmly agree that it can not only meet people's needs but also boost the economy. Admittedly, producing local nutrients might be impossible for several reasons. One of the obvious causes is that when the government produces food, they might suffer from finding seeds of fruits and vegetables. This means that the authorities should import them from other countries in order to cultivate the products. Thus, the more trade the government implements, the more money it should devote. For example, in Azerbaijan, the state does not tend to produce its local foods, since this phenomenon is able to more expensive rather than imported nourishment. Nevertheless, despite its higher price, local food production fosters the economy. A primary reason is that this pattern leads to creating new jobs, which also contributes to the employment level in the country. For instance, the government in New Zealand had signed new reforms in order to produce their nutrients; consequently, it led to new job opportunities in agriculture, food engineering, and security fields. Further telling justification is that it has a profound impact on the environment. Since the imported products travel from long distances, producing food locally can diminish the amount of carbon footprint. Hence, the production of local nourishments plays a vital role in mitigating environmental issues. In conclusion, whereas producing local foods might be more expensive than imports, I am of the opinion that it not only provides job chances which in turn grows the economy but also reduces the amount of carbon emission associated with importing food.