Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The development of capitalism throughout the 20th century, as a major economic study, and the tremendous results it has shown over the years, clearly proved to the majority of the population that competition breeds success. However, contrary to this popular belief, others argue, that it is much more beneficial to join forces while striving for a better future, for individualism leads not only to a very violent and hostile corporate and scientific world but the regular life as well. From one point of view, the supporters of the latter thesis believe, that cooperation is the best way to tackle the problems that have to be solved. In addition, if people stop fighting each other, not only will the combined efforts help to reach the desired goals faster, but it will also create a perfect opportunity for multitasking, so more goals can be achieved in the future. Moreover, cooperation creates a healthier atmosphere, both mentally and physically, while competition is, undoubtedly, a grind and consumes a tremendous amount of resources. On the other hand, the advocates of capitalism and traditional economic studies in general are convinced, that competition is a good thing, as it always brings the best of us. Following that, stress is an extremely important quality, that greatly affects us as human beings, revealing our strongest characteristics and separating a weaker individual from the stronger. In addition, even the old philosophers argued, that truth is born as a result of an argument. Furthermore, while cooperative efforts present only 1 idea for the end product, a competitive environment creates a plethora of ideas. In conclusion, I firmly believe, that a competitive environment is more beneficial than a cooperative one, as it always brings out the best in an individual.