In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, technology has been developed in many aspects and books are one of these subjects.Thanks to tablets and computers,reading electronic books is available for every person and it is predicted that they will be replaced instead of traditional books and newspapers. Although there are several advantages in terms of price and environment, problems like harming the eyes make this trend unpopular with the public. This essay discusses both and gives a prediction at the end. Firstly, the traditional form of reading has more carbon footprint compared to the new version.In fact, producing newspapers and books affects forest destruction which is not environmentally friendly. For example, several trees are cut every year to produce paper. Moreover, this method of reading costs too much for the customers however the Ebooks are less expensive also they are easy to buy.The cost of a typed version is just for the writer however, in the physical version the price of the paper is involved too.The benefits of the typed form can change the method of reading and end to the printed form. On the other hand, electronic books have some challenges in terms of being user-friendly and monitoring lights and colour.The major portion of folks who lived over 40 years and this group are not comfortable with technology. In many countries such as Iran, the aged are not able to read English therefore, they can not use their devices for reading because of the device language. In addition, screens are not of enough quality and they can harm the eyes. The blue lights that screens make are harmful to the sight of humans and in a few years, people may have problems with their sight. These issues illustrate that printed paper is more useful and some folks may prefer to continue their old method. Based on this, In my opinion that the number of books printed will decrease considerably and maybe even dramatically, however, printed, tangible books will still be demanded by many elder people who are more comfortable with paper. In summarise, advantages such as price and preventing deforestation are good evidence for the ending of reading the printed newspaper and books. However, some drawbacks such as harmful light and undeveloped forms of use show that the traditional form will have a logical decrease in future.