In the future all cars,buses and trucks will be driverless.The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantagous?

In light of the proliferation of technology, there will be no more autonomous vehicles in the future. While there are some benefits associated with the advent of driverless cars, I believe the main drawbacks are more substantial. On the one hand, a potential advantage of driverless vehicles may be bringing the opportunity of driving for specific groups of people who are unable to drive due to their physical status or law. For instance, many elderly people find it difficult to drive and travel. As a result, this situation may lead to mental problems such as depression. Furthermore, the state-of-the-art means of transport will make it easy for disabled people or children who are under 18 to enjoy travelling and will bring them a sense of satisfaction. Another perceived benefit is that people can allocate time for other activities rather than driving their cars. For example, relying on modern technology they can just sit and enjoy the view as well as surf on the Internet or even sleep. On the other hand, a primary disadvantage of auto-driving automobiles is a significant increase in the unemployment rate in society. From an economic perspective, transportation companies prefer to choose driverless transport in order to gain more profits. Consequently, a vast number of society members whose source of revenue is associated with self-driving services are more likely to lose their jobs. Therefore, they cannot provide their families with their basic needs. A further negative is that most nations find it complicated to use such cutting-edge automation. Since a majority of society members are unfamiliar with modern software, governments should raise public awareness about the usage of the new technology. If communities are oblivious to using the related software appropriately, adverse consequences would happen such as unexpected accidents, especially in rush hours. In conclusion, it is true that driverless cars would seem advantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my view, its negative effects in terms of unemployment and its adverse consequences override the advantages.