Many people are optimistic about the 21st century and expect scientists to make positive changes to the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with their optimism? What changes do you like to see in your new century?

The 21st century is the golden era of humanity where modernization and globalization become the main stars of society. Scientists are going through many explorations and expeditions, maximizing the modernized facilities. I agree that it is possible for humankind to have a better life, thanks to the hands and the minds of scientists, who believe they can change the world. Scientists have recognized many possibilities to improve life quality and prevent the earth from mass destruction, which will be explained in this paper. To begin with, scientists have been exploring many sides of the world and inventing things that are beneficial for society since many years ago. One of the newest breakthroughs of the century is the invention of a cancer detector that can locate cancerous cells by targeting their marker on the immune system. With this technology, cancer can be prevented before getting into dangerous states and could lead to a better and healthier society. With their brilliant minds, everything could be invented to increase the quality of life for humanity. On the other hand, scientists are currently crafting alternative technologies and finding renewable resources due to the rising concern about the earth's deterioration. Renewable energy was harvested and green cars such as hydrogen and electric cars were invented to prevent the earth from losing its natural resources. These alternative pathways are created to prevent mass destruction of the earth that could possibly end humanity. Renewable energy and other green technologies are predicted to be a savior for humankind in the future. In conclusion, our future could be dependent on the hands of scientists, who keep making breakthroughs and inventions to improve the quality of life. This legacy of curiosity needs to be passed on to the next generation, as a way of surviving life.