Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sporting competitions. To what extent do you agree?Find essays with the same topic

Many arugue that sports like boxing and martial arts which involves violence should be banned from TV and international tournaments. Although I agree the argument, this essay will discuss both positive and negative side of the topic. On one hand, there should not be any limitation on sports activity. Participating in a sports helps to improve physical and mental health as well as a sport embeds discipline, team spirit in the player. So applying some restriction on any type of game will be wrong. Moreover, Sports like boxing and martial arts are the sports where players can learn self defence. Even though such kind of sports involoves violence they helps to learn self defence. On the other hand, people who watch such kind of games tend to like voilence and can practice it whenever they finds it necessary. Whatever we see, it has some impact on our sub-concious mind which can effect on our daily behaviour. The viewers can use such kind of skill on anyone so it can have a bad impact on the society. For example, a report was published in India, stating that, wathching violence content affect on mind of people. Furthermore, such sport involves blood awhich can be very unappetizing for its viewers. In conclusion, sports should not have any restriction but the viewership of such sport must be restricted as it has negative impact on society.