You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that most of the individual's first preference is to watch TV in their leisure time, which makes them inactive and also stops them from socialising with other people. This essay will discuss the points in favour of the argument, as I too agree on the statement. Firstly, watching TV is the most preferred activity of an individual in their leisure time. Nowdays, Television provides lots of and all sort of content, ranging form comedy, thriller, horror, action, romance and many more. Television has given access to consume all sort of content which is very engaging and entertaining. So an individual's first priority in their free time is watching TV. For instance, a report says that people spend over 60% of their free time on watching TV. Secondly, such kind of activity is making humans lazy and also stoping them from mingling with others. As TV is a very engaging, viewers do not focus on playing sports and also stopped people from socialising. Playing sports can lead to an active lifestyle and also a sport help Change the form of the verb helps show examples to mingle with other player which is a very effective way of socialising. For instance, people who play outdoor games are more physically fit and are also very socialised. Thus, watching TV has made people lazy and it has also put a break on the viewer for socialising with other humans. In conclusion, TV tends to gain more viewer's time which as a result makes the viewer slothful and isolated from rest of the world.