Nowadays, people all over the world are watching foreign films much more than locally produced films. Why? Should government give more financial support to the local film industry? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In this technological age, rather than watching films or series produced in their home countries, a considerable number of individuals across the globe divert to bringe watch other countries' films. In my perspective, I advocate the idea that this phenomenon is an imperative issue which is needed to be cracked and identified the root of this problem. Moreover, the investment supported by a local government is also crucial to solve this particular problem. This essay will deeply examine the causes and how financial supported by an authority is needed which be decribe in the following paragraph: First and foremost, in this digital era, more and more online movie platforms are available for everyone to watch from their home. To clarify, these online platforms, such as Netflix, Youtube, and Prime video, gather myriad of films and series originated from across the globe to their use to bringe watch unlimitedly with an affordable price, and thereby various foreign movies can be easier to reach and understand, thanks to unless universal langauges of subtitle provided in those platforms. Take Netflix for example; there are a huge number of Korean series on Netflix which allows foreign people to see those films globlely with subtitile in countless langauges: English, Japanese, and so on, with only 5 US dollars cost mounthly. Although not because of the fault of local film industries that make people find their countries' film less interested, governments should still invest their revenue to develop their film making industries. Korean government, for example, are now making their KPOP industy become renown by granting a huge afford to help the movie production owners to enhance their film -making quality by buying their stock, and thereby getting a huge income from that industry which is highly paid-off. To conclude, despite prefering to watch foreign series because of the convinent and payable price, governments still need to invest their funds in the local film to develop the content and quality of film industries.