Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam’. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their car?

These days, the big matter that countries have is increasing the number of private cars over a period of time and the metropolises have massive traffic congestion. I subscribe to this idea owing to the fact that it is a result of cities and technology development; additionally, this essay discusses how authorities can solve this issue. In my opinion, the fact that encouraging populations to buy their car is the lack of public transportation in the urban areas; whereas, the cities sector is rising to overpopulation; moreover, technology has been developing, so automobile companies can produce a range of vehicles that have various cost and whole communities are able to buy. This problem can be solved by governments when they improve public transit, and receive fines. Firstly, if inhabitants from several positions have access to the public transport systems, which are really fast, to go to other places like offices, malls, and so on, they prefer to use this method of transform instead of using their vehicles and spending too much time on traffic jam. Secondly, when the communities use their car in crowded regions like the city centre, they have to pay major fines to go to the crowded districts and parking; in fact, with these works, they do not use their car,and governments can invest this money for developing the city's facilities. To sum up, cities have expanded outward and technology with less good infrastructure is the most common reason for converting metropolises into one big traffic jam while this situation is altered by enhancing public transportation in the accessibility and areas and making an opportunity with money that people change their opinions.