Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Some hypotheses suggest that additional financial gain in societies will not increment the satisfaction of local residents. I could not agree with such opinions due to the direct and indirect effects derived from extra wealth. First of all, regardless of how rich a country could be, there are citizens suffering from poverty, who will directly be affected by the rise in economy, and enhance their happiness. To illustrate the situation, governments are able to use extra wealth to create more job opportunities and improve the education system, which helps poor families reverse their situation. Moreover, the money can be used to develop infrastructure such as public transportation and healthcare systems, which play crucial roles in improving people's life-quality and their sense of safety. Secondly, average residents can indirectly benefit from gaining wealth, including having a stable and safe living environment as well as being able to cultivate personal interests. The boost in the local economy encourages the growth of various businesses and reduces unemployment rate which deter people from committing crimes since they are contented with the status quo. Moreover, individuals with more savings are able to pursue their dreams, including playing music or painting, which makes them more satisfied with their lives. For instance, residents with more money are able to afford expensive instruments such as pianos to fulfil their dreams of becoming musicians To summarise, in my perspective, the growth in economic wealth has a positive connection to the satisfaction of citizens, which to be said, the happiness of people in wealthy nations can be affected by an incremental wealth.