It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

In the contemporary era, some parents argue that it is quintessential for their children to know more about what is right and what is wrong in their lives at an early age. Besides, punishment is an effective tool for parents to guide their offspring to learn more about this distiction. In the following essay, I will discuss this view and share my personal opinion. On the one hand, every children around the globe needs to learn the basic life skills to become helpful and productiove in society in the futute. Some individuals agree with applying more or less strict punishments for children who are not well-behaved and pampered. For instance, in the 70ths, strict penalizing was a tool for both parents and tutors to make adolescents well-behaved and doing goods. Although this approach sometimes frightened children from schools, their custodians find this approach effective in their upbringing. On the other hand, I opine that physical punishment is not a responding idea at any circumstances and it leads to perplexity of youngsters and also causes detrimental mental side effects in the long run. In addition, guardians are the best people who can teach children life manners. If they see a need for punishment, then it has to be soft one without mentaly effecting children. To exemplify, taking away some special objects from juveniles such as a toy or a tablet if consuming for extended hour and limit their usages or teachers gave the studens student soft punishments such as writing a letter of appology for being late to class. Therefore, such types of punishments and limiting children's favorite activities can consequent in their positive breeding. In conclusion, as a matter of fact, some families and teachers recommend that in order to teach good behavior to children, some punishments are required. However, my firm conviction is that juveniles are capable of learning good manners by more efficiant approaches with soft but no physical punishments.