Some people believe that is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely

There are strikingly opposing views about sharing the data on all topics. Nobody can deny that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world while others believe that some information is too important and too valuable to be shared freely. I personally hold the view that it is not fair for researchers to share all of their efforts with people for free. On the one hand, the shared information will be of great help to businesses, lecturers and especially students. For self-educated or some employees in companies, they will basically need data and information from different documents for their studies or projects. To paraphrase, whether they are wealthy or not, people need to broaden their perspectives, stay educated, and acquire more knowledge. In this regard, governments provide individuals with free information about COVID-19 and how to safeguard their health. On the other hand, if we share important information freely, it is easy for others to steal our copyright and sell the information for profit from others. Providing an excessive amount of important information without limits or permission could have the negative effect of preventing producers from reaping the financial rewards of their research or development. For instance, many apps have chosen to create pro editions, for which users must pay to access the more advanced features. For instance, many apps have chosen to create pro editions, for which users must pay to access the more advanced features. If important information related to law or privacy is leaked, it could ability endanger an individual or organization. It is best that crucial pieces of academic insights are considered to be top secrets. In short, there are always exceptions but I still strongly believe that if we share useful information, it brings benefit to others. In addition, protecting important information is also necessary.