Some people think the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Several people argue that increasing the price of fuel is the most effective way to tackle global environmental issues. Personally, I completely agree with this opinion and this essay will elaborate on several reasons why increasing the cost of fuel is able to save the Earth from environmental problems. Firstly, Higher fuel prices will force people to switch to environmentally friendly transportation mode. As travel by private vehicles such as cars or motorcycles become more expensive, people that work in nearby offices from their home will tend to commute by foot or bicycles to save more money. Similarly, employees that work in offices located far away from their home will shift to public transportation like buses or trains. As a result, less and less emission is produced from commuting, which will save the world from climate changes. Secondly, the higher cost of aviation fuel makes travel by plane more expensive than previously. Planes emit a lot of pollution that leads to warmer Earth temperature, but many people prefer using planes even for short distance travels that are accessible for land mode transportation. It means people can use green transportation mode like electric trains and cars that are able to get electricity from solar panels. Expensive plane tickets will make people tend to use these electric transportation for short distance trips. Resulting in less pollution emitted from planes to the atmosphere. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree that expensive fuel will save our Earth from environmental problems. Since it will make people tend to use eco-friendly transportation for commuting. Additionally, It leads people to prefer using land electric transportation compared to planes due to the higher price.