Some people think advertisements control what we purchase, while others think they are useful sources of information on products. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In a world where advertisements are everywhere, some people doubt their true purpose. Some believe that these are an excellent source of information and promotion of products. However, others believe that it affects their purchases. I believe the latter. In my opinion, they simply help consumers make better, informed choices. This essay will examine the views of both sides of the argument. Recent studies have proven that advertisements deliver more than information, and serve as consumer influencers. First, various famous corporations use advertisements to persuade people's thoughts. By using emotional appeals, ads create an urge to buy their product. When a person sees a commodity being used by others, they feel compelled to buy it because it is popular or trendy. Second, some unnecessary goods are advertised as essential. Conglomerates often emphasize problems and present their product as the solution. This could unfairly sway public opinion. Finally, companies usually try to capitalize on brand awareness. Since people are affected by this, they are more likely to acquire familiar items. A clear example of this is Tesla. They have built a strong brand awareness, resulting in market dominance. Advertisements are undeniably valuable resources for gathering information and making well-informed decisions. Initially, they inform consumers about limited-time offers. Businesses constantly use discounts to gain attraction. Obviously, knowing about these deals is beneficial. Moreover, a commercial could provide knowledge concerning the product. Operating a product could be complex. For instance, Dyson showed how versatile their vacuum is on different surfaces. Furthermore, ads compare their goods to competitors. This helps people make decisions based on their needs. For example, Apple was able to demonstrate how a Mac is easy to use compared to a PC. In conclusion, it's clear to see that advertisements are important. Nevertheless, some corporations could exploit commercials to control people's decisions. Therefore, individuals need to be aware and have a clear mind when shopping, so they can make their choices.