Advertising is all around us, it is an unavoidable part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and include your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Advertisements have infiltrated almost every aspect of our lives, making it an indispensable everyday encounter while looking to purchase items online or physically. Whilst others claim that advertising benefits people by helping them to find a product that they are looking for, certain individuals share the opposite view. I personally uphold the view that there is no one side overshadowing the other one, but rather a balanced approach is needed due to the coexisting nature of merits and demerits. On the one hand, from the early times of the invention of advertisement, the sole aim was to establish a channel between the clients and the sellers. Advertisements decrease the cycle time of finding an item and sometimes promote a random product that we do not actually need. To illustrate, owing to the online power of advertising, people are now automatically getting bombarded with the ads of the items that they mention around their cell phones, eliminating the need for further research. Moreover, some creative ads give a whole other perspective on an item by emphasising key selling points of the goods which is the only information a client is supposed to know. For example, Chinese advertisers developed a unique, yet customer-concentrated way to advertise certain items. Influencers make the promotion of multiple items for 60 seconds, dedicating 10 seconds to each item, resulting in empty shelves. On the other hand, following this recent surge in internet sales, relying on online ads proved to be inefficient. In other words, it reached a peak that people are more prone to buy unadvertised products than ones that are predominantly promoted. To give an example, the number of online scams has experienced a spike all thanks to the influence of deceptive promotions. In conclusion, advertising is a multifaceted phenomenon with both positive and negative implications. While it stimulates customer satisfaction and efficiency, it also has the potential to manipulate the viewers by promoting low-quality products.