Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree.

In contemporary society, some schools removed abilities such as cookery, dressmaking, and woodwork because they believe that these subjects should not be learned at school as it is better to learn these from family and peers. Therefore, some think that schools should pay attention to studying academics so that students can succeed and pass examinations. This essay will discuss both sides of the controversial issue, and my opinion will be provided. On the one hand, advocates of this proposition believe that it is beneficial for students if institutions focus on curriculums. There is no denying that academic knowledge is important to children to apply for jobs in the future. For example, some positions in a company such as manager, analyst, and executive have to use academic knowledge rather than professional skills. Moreover, when kids learn about physical abilities like woodwork in their free time with their friends or family, they can develop relationships through cooperation. As a result, institutions remove vocational subjects in order to give more time to learn for students. On the other hand, those who argue this idea think that schools should not decrease the time the educating vocational curricula. It is obvious that when students exceed focus on academic study, they can get a street which makes it impossible to carry. For instance, when some students do not pass the exam, they may get depressed. Furthermore, some companies need people who have professional abilities. In conclusion, schools should not teach capacities like dressmaking but should encourage students to be educated in academic subjects so as to succeed. In my view, I strongly agree with this issue because academic subjects are too easy to find work.