The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

Many think that the beliefs of old people about their way of living and thinking do not help younger peers to get prepared for the modern world and way of life. I totally agree with this affirmation because the youth often have the elderly as an ideal to follow and because these youngsters could be affected as a result of the opinions of society. The youth have the elderly as a reference for many aspects. Thus, they can feel bad if their opinion about something or their manner of life is different from the one of older generations. For example, if a kid is always in an outdated living environment, he has only old people as reference and when it is time to get more independent he is going to have a lot of difficulties to socialise. Someone with modern and different ideas could be affected by to population's opinions. That is why old-fashioned ways of thinking are always present in our society and that makes youngsters repeat and think about these ideas. For instance, to illustrate the idea somebody who thinks out of the box and has different ideas compared to other people can be pointed out by the population. To conclude, I wholeheartedly agree with the above affirmation because the youth can be very influenced by older generations to think in the same manner as references or to feel included in society. In my opinion, the population must stop it and start to accept different opinions to prepare new generations for a modern way of life.