Some people say that, art and drama are as important as other school subjects especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that art and drama are as necessary as other primary school subjects. In my personal opinion, art -based classes should be prioritized as highly as science and math for scholars. In this essay, we will discuss further the reasons behind the statement that i agree with. Creativity and innovation are two of the most significant skills this generation must conquer. This era of the 4th Industrial Revolution is a shred of evidence that technology has significantly improved to the point that many simple jobs can be done easily by robots. Moreover, many questions can instantly be answered by Artificial Intelligence. In turn, most global companies do not need any traditional workers anymore. Instead, they currently searching for more innovative young adults to develop their business by maximizing the use of available technology. People who have novel ideas are more crucial for today's entrepreneurship. On the other hand, art and drama can boost the next generations' expertise in creativity and facilitate innovation. For instance, a breathtaking theatre show creation requires skilful conceptors, talented actors and actresses, excelled directors, and creative plot writers. This way, children can sharpen their high-thinking skills, including how to arrange a spectacular performance with their own original concept. For this reason, determining art as an obligated subject for young learners is highly recommended, as it could match the needs of today's industrial needs. In conclusion, art classes can be really important to be included in early school subjects, since it is highly beneficial for children's future employment, as they can shape learners' to be more creative and innovative. To realise this act, schools' policymakers should start to pay more attention to art and highlight it in each institution's must-take subjects.