Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects? Agree or disagree?

Several languages have been spoken around the globe. It is believed by some people that acquiring the knowledge of a new language is beneficial for children from an early childhood. In my opinion, I entirely agree with this statement and explain the positive outcomes with suitable examples. Learning a new language enhances the social integration among people. Being multilingual, children can improve their communication skills in languages and possess a high command of each language. Moreover, they can make friends from different backgrounds. For example, research is evident that in Canada, children start to learn Spanish and French along with English, which makes them more social animals and creates more connections with different communities. Hence, having a command of another language also proves to improve communication skills and broaden social connections. In addition to this, multilingualism provides children with academic and career opportunities in their advanced lives. They are equipped with better educational opportunities to be enrolled in higher universities for higher career opportunities. With great expertise in their language, they can participate in any competition in education or professional prospects and grab the chance of being selected to pursue their further studies. For instance, although my mother tongue is Punjabi, I was enrolled in an English-medium school. I continued my further education in Canada and a nursing job as I knew English. In conclusion, this essay argued why a new language proficiency is advantageous in terms of receiving a higher level of job offers along with admissions to the best universities. I agree that positive results have overtaken negative results.