In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extant do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Innovation in technology enables people to get the information through e-book, online book, without buying printed newspapers or books. Unfortunately, there are still some reasons that people in the future will still need hard file to get knowledge or news, such as isolated location and health condition. This essay will explain why printed newspapers and book are still needed in reading. Firstly, rural area is a clear condition where internet cannot not be always accessed by local village. Moreover, there are only some groups of people, high-pay worker, have gadget like smartphones or laptops for serving information on the website or open the e-book. This means, printed book will be useful and needed by villagers and importantly students at school. Moreover, local council officers will need hard file of newspapers to know what is new in the city. That is because, there might be not all local council office in the remote area have access to the internet due to the lack of electronic tools and environmental reason. For instance, if electricity is limited, it means that they would not be able to open the smartphone even though they have e-book on their gadget and they will still have to pay the cost of internet connection. Secondly, Screening time would affect human eyes. Dry eyes might be caused people spend much time in front of gadget screen. Other threat which causes from screen time is blue-ray radiation which is harmful to human body like cancer. This should be considered in using smartphones or any other gadgets in order to avoid negative effect on screen time. In another situation, if elderly who wants to read a news paper are unable to operate their gadget as their ability to use the tool is limited. Furthermore, their vision function is starting to be weaker because of health condition. In conclusion, it is clear that human will still need access to printed newspapers and books in the future as no all condition is able to open a gadget.