Some people think that manufacturers and shopping malls should sell fewer packaged products while others argue that people have the responsibility to buy products with less packaging.

It is a popular thought that manufacturers, supermarkets and stores have the responsibility to sell products that have less packaging while others argue that citizens are responsible for buying fewer packaged products. This essay will discuss both sides and give an opinion that it is the manufacturers and sellers that are responsible for the packaging. On the one hand, using packaging can protect the products and avoid breaking things even in accidents. Market and producers use packaging also to prevent the possibility that someone might accidentally drop the product and break it as they wander around the store and this is a benefit for both sellers and consumers. Packaging also makes products look more professional for special events and also attracts more customers, this will help increase the selling rate of the products. On the other hand, if a customer want they can choose to buy a less packed product or products that use packing that is friendly to the environment, it will be less harmful than the products that use nylon and plastic packaging. If consumers always choose less packed products then the seller will notice and soon change the packaging so that the product can be bought. But there is one thing that is sometimes people can not choose a less packaging product if the product they need all have many packaging. So it is the manufacturers and stores that are responsible for these problems. Thus, both the producer and customers have the responsibility for this issue, I hold to the belief that the manufacturers are the main factors responsible for this.