We can access information from the internet easily. Some people say that libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays internet provides a lot of information and can be easily accessed, thus most people deemed libraries are not essential. I disagree with this statement and this essay will explain why libraries are still considered to be the best place to relax and provides more detail informations than internet. Firstly, libraries are identic with its calm and quiet ambience. It is the common rule of library to not speak loudly and stay quiet, thus it creates a very good ambience to focus on our activities. Many people likes to go and just sit in the library because the calm atmosphere helps them to focus in finishing their task. For example, university student go to library to finish their essay. Because of the No-Speaking rules, not many distractions are present, hence making it easier for them to working Change the form of the verb work show examples on their works. Secondly, libraries are the perfect place to look for the age-old informations. Though the internet can give a wide range informations, sometimes some knowledge that are from a very long ago are difficult to obtained Change the form of the verb obtain show examples. For example, old transcripts of some trading from the medieval era, or an old war agreement from the World War II. You can find them in libraries by asking the librarian, and they will give you pointers on where to find them. In conclusion, I believe some functions of the libraries can not be replaced by the internet such as working as place to work on our assignments and providing hisotory knowledges from years ago.