Companies use a variety of methods to improve the sales of their products. What are those methods? Which is the most effective method?

Companies improve their sales figures with several methods such as advertisement, free samples and extra discounts. I think any method has its benefits and drawbacks, although, I consider advertising because it can attract a large number of customers. To begin with, selling products have its challenges and quality is not the only figure for being a prolific item. A way that nowadays improve sales is how they offer it and companies use a variety of options. The first and the most effective one is advertising, this way has been used since the first man produced a product and has sophisticated patterns. They find population need, they stimuli that need and persuade them to buy. This method has the biggest community and can attract a massive number of people by using media, news and TV programs. In addition, another way to enhance the sales figure is an extra discount that only focus on potential buyers, moreover, the last known way is a free sample that is used by the population who do not know about that item. Additionally, those sale improvement methods have their community and impact on the market. However, the most effective known way as the figures show is advertising, because they have control and access to all sources of media as a result they can affect a larger population. For instance, a case study focused on sales promotion and indicated companies that use AD for promotion sales increased around 70%, nonetheless, whereas others who used other ways experienced a rise of around 20 and 10 per cent for discounts and free samples,respectively. In conclusion, there are several ways to enhance the product sale and the owner can pick their own style. In my opinion, the most effective way is AD because can achieve better success.