Intelligent machines such as reborts are widely applied to the place of human being. Do the advantage of the outweigh the disadvantage

With the current advancement of technology, smart machines or any artificial intelligence are massively replacing human positions. This essay will demonstrate how intelligent machines can produce accurate work but will also show this can lead to such problems as the displacement of human resources. Whilst acknowledging that there are superiorities, this essay will argue that the disadvantages of robots outweigh the advantages. To begin with, programmed machines will work constantly and produce accurate results in the majority of steps. This is because robots will not experience any fatigue or sickness like human workers do. If, for example, we compared a staff and a robot to fold 500 sheets of paper, a robot can finish it only in 15 minutes with a high degree of precision in each result. However, we can only expect humans to proceed with it in one hour with no guarantee of constant outcomes. As a result, productivity can increase significantly by implementing intelligent machines in each core process. On the other hand, programmed machines can be a terrific thread for human resources. As they can be designed and customised to meet end-user expectations, robotic systems can replace human roles within seconds. For instance, 70% of total companies in Jakarta already employ artificial intelligence in their sub-processes and it correlates with the increment of unemployment rate. If this happens in the long run, the economic stability will be agitated as people cannot pursue stable jobs. To sum up, we cannot overlook the advantages of intelligent machines as they produce accurate results. However, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages since the programmed machines can lead to a high unemployment rate.