The best way to solve traffic and transportation problems is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs or countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The traffic and transportation issues have experienced an upward trend. Many people think that the solution is to urge humans to change their living place from residential and urban areas and start to live in cities. I completely agree with this notion, however, there are other methods that can also be undertaken to address congestion and traffic difficulties. This will illustrate both the views in detail. To commence with, encouraging people to live in cities might reduce traffic issues in various ways. First of all, more people living in cities can walk to their workplace and buy groceries or other stuff instead of using their vehicles. Hence, this trend may lend a helping hand in reducing congestion on roads. For example, my family and I have lived in the countryside for a long time, and we spent a lot of time on transportation, fortunately, we moved to live in the city. Secondly, more people can use the public transport system in the city, rather than using their personal vehicles. Furthermore, by lining at near proximity to essential services such as hospitals and schools, to name just a few, citizens can reach their destination in less time, which will result in a decrement in vehicles on the roads. On the other hand, there are other numerous ways present to get rid of transport problems. Firstly, the government should spend more money on enhancing the transport connectivity of cities to the countryside and suburbs. Owing to this reason, many people will start to commute by public transport. Moreover, human beings can be motivated to use bicycles or public transportation by providing subsidies on their prices. For instance, my country’s government has recently reduced the fare of public buses and the number of people who shift using public transportation increased significantly. In a nutshell, it is apt to conclude that although bringing people from the countryside to cities can aid in lessening traffic, nevertheless, there are some alternatives which can enable humans to use their private vehicles less. People and government should make an attempt to reduce effectively traffic congestion issues.