Many young people today leave school with a negative attitude towards learning. What is the reason, and what can be done to encourage a positive attitude to learning?

These days, the school dropout ratio has been increasing tremendously than ever before due to adolescents do not have interest in learning. As a result, a large number of young generation tend to have less interest in learning at school. There are some causes for this tendency and some possible solutions can be diminished. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. There are some reasons for adolescents have negative attitudes towards learning at school. One of the predominant causes is the education system is not updated. This is because many young people do not want to study in the old curriculum-based of the education system in the twenty first century, besides they tend to study more coding, programming, and art based on updated curriculums. For example, Sri Lanka's youth dropout ratio has been rising because they want to pursue an updated education syllabus rather than the ancient one. Ergo, the younger generations do not want to pursue the old based on the syllabus. Despite these reasons, some possible solutions can overcome this tendency. One of the pertinent remedies is the education system and syllabus should be updated based on this generation from the authorities. To clarify, the ruling party should add more science technology, and art courses to attract positively to avoid leaving students. For instance, in Australia education system was updated including adding more coding and programming courses to attract pupils to continue and finish high school. In addition, the government conducting a campaign to create awareness of how education is of the utmost importance. To conclude, pupil's school leaving measurement is increased every day due to the ancient education system along with old-fashioned courses and curriculums. However, the authorities should alter the new education system with more coding and programming courses as well and they should create awareness of the importance of education, which are the solutions to attract students to pursue higher education.