students should spend timeworking before beginning their university studies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a common view that young people ough to find a job before their university education. This essay agrees that it is more important to go to work first rather than go to learn at college early if they are students. The main benefit of having a job before university studies is students can gain practical skills. This is because most of the jobs that young people work require labor which might teach them basic skills. For instance, waiter job is one of the most preferred profession by young people and might teach them how to wash dishes and remove the table. Moreover, working in a coffeshop coffee shop also is the second most preferred job by youngsters. They can learn how to make different type of coffes coffee, cakes, and even improve their social skills by having a chat with customers and make friendships. Secondly, from the financial point of view, another advantage is earning income before university can lessen the financial burden of tuition fees and living expenses. Thus, it reduces the need for student loans. For example, Hong Kong, a big city in China, has one of the lowest rates of students loan applications because Chinese government gives incentives to teenagers to make them work in a job before their university studies. However, a drawback is that working in a job might cause a delay in their career which can be crucial for the students who want to step into the business world as fast as they can. To sum up, there are benefits and disadvantages of working before college. Personally speaking, I am inclined to believe that advantages outweigh the disadvantages.