Some people think advertisements may have positive economic effects whereas others think there are negative social effects because individuals are not satisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While many think that advertisements can lead to economic advantages, I believe that sellers should also consider how realistic they present their product because people will expect what they get to be the same as in the pictures. Advertising is one of many methods to gain more exposure to a store's brand. Usually, people place an advertisement in a place where there are a lot of people, such as crowded streets or social media platforms. Because of this, people will know about the products and if they are interested, they will buy them. Therefore, shops can reap more benefits. For example, placing an advertisement near the red light makes the driver, who is currently stopping, look at the product. However, every shop should be honest about what they sell by using the real product when promoting it. If they edited the photos excessively, then people would expect the things that they purchase to be in the same condition. This will cause disappointment when they receive their product because they are not satisfied with what they have. For instance, a noodle restaurant tends to edit the food they are selling with vibrant colours and additional toppings such as eggs, seaweed, and carrots. Yet, when customers order it, they will only get a plain noodle that has a different presentation. In conclusion, even though promoting business is crucial to the economic aspect, I agree that people should mind how they advertise it. It is better to be realistic about what they are selling rather than giving the feeling that they are lying about their products, which can lead to a bad reputation for the store.