In many countries around the world,rural people are moving to cities,so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays,many countries are dealing with significantly diminishing figure of people living in countryside, while the number of induviduals moving to metropolices metropolis is rapidly increasing. Although, this phenomenon has both positive and negative sides, I believe that it's disadvantages outweight advantages,because of several conditions. Firstly,it cannot be denied,that urbanization provides huge impact on the development of economics. However, rural population is faced with crucial consequences, such as shortage of young generation and lack of labour resources in villages. The most notable influence has been observed in agrucultural and farming spheares, wherease people of retirement age are not available to work effectively. Hence, the quality of food and organic products is sharply declining. Moreover,there are some countrysides in Italy,France and Greece,that have been completely disappeared due to massive migration. Secondly, arising demand in higher salary,better education and facilities,are the main reasons why people move to capitals. Therefore,big cities are becoming overcrowded and traffic congestions of roads,might be considered as a result of this tendency. Tackling with carbon emissions and environemental issues is the most important problem of modern cities. In addition,poor air quality may provoque health problems and diseases like asthma, allergy or even lung's cancer. In conclusion, though relocation to urban areas have numerous merits, it's negatory drawbacks, for example: distinction of small towns,deterioration of healty health products and degradation of ecology,which leads to serious illnesses should be taken to consideration.