Many people feel that media coverage has become increasingly biassed today. Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

There has been a tremendous increase in the number of individuals questioning the credibility of social media. One of the main reasons for this worrying trend is due to the fact that various political parties have been controlling the media coverage. However, there are solutions readily available to tackle this issue such as the government preventing any external impact on the scope of the media. To begin, there is an argument to be made that politicians and famous local figures targeted media platforms ato manage their news. For example, during the fedral election in the Canada, 34 million dollar was spent by the candidates to promote for themselves and recieve more votes. For this reason, it is evident that, politicians hiddenly oriented the media coverage to meet their needs, which distorted the truth and advertised about fake news to the public. What is more, some candidates have threatened journalists or media reporters if they publish against them, as a result this can spread only lies and limit the public vision of the reality. This being the case, it can be assumed that if there was no political impact on the media, many people would not be skeptical about its content. In order to solve this troubling issue, one viable solution would be for the government to ban any interventions which might spread lies to people. For instance, the journallists in Portugal are protected by the police, which contributed to the outstanding transperancy of their local newspapers. Therefore, it is clear that the government should increase the security of news media headquarters, which ensures the safety of the workers and leaves no space for political pressure. Furthermore, the local authorities can coordinate with the ministry of media to form judgment committe committed, which observe closely the news of different media paltforms to authenticate their credibility. With this in mind, there is no doubt that if the government blockes blocked any external influence on the media, this would enhance the media coverage realibility. To conclude, the overwhelming evidence seems to suggest that different politicians had direct influence on the media perspective. However, it is still possible to turn the tide by intervention from the government to ensure total credibility of the news.