News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

In contemporary society, the role of media has consistently been a topic of interest among the masses. The statement that news editors can control so much power to decide what to publish on televisoins television and newspapers has invoked a viewpoint that is both thought-provoking and debatable. In this essay, those crucial factors and my point of view will be discussed. The primary consideration for editors is the interests of their employers or the governments if they play a significant role in determining the future of media outlets. If owners have no particular interest in a story, editors will often choose to publish many negative stories. Moreover, media organizations often take a political stance and will favour one political party over another to reflect the interest of the owner. In this way, the media influences political debate is therefore very powerful. The situation is both undesirable and unavoidable but the overall impact of individual media organizations has become less because of the wide availability of different information sources on the internet. It is clear that editors will generally choose to publish more negative news than positive stories, especially if they can earn more profit and support through this process due to the high clicking rate and increasing views. For example, the horrible news that a student in junior high school deliberately killed another student just because of asmall small fight. In this case, comments below the video climbed up to more than 10,0000 and provoked serious quarrels about whether the policy of abolition of the death penalty is accurate. This insight shows that the public is still not used to negative news and terrible stories invoke people's awareness and panic. However, it is important to balance negative articles with more positive articles to avoid people becoming depressed and cynical and remind people of the goodness that exists in almost everyone. To elaborate, the news of people providing support to the ill or the prizes that were won by scientists, teachers or other experts. Such instances remind us of the many positive things that we do for others and are done for us each day. In conclusion, I believe the chief factor that influencse influence news editors is the interests and the political stance of their employers and my allegiance that we are not used to negative stories happening around the world and there must be more positive news be reported are steadfastly consolidated and remain inconsistently firm.