Today, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. Discuss the causes and solutions. What are the primary causes of the quality in life? What solutions can you suggest to improve the quality in life?

In this contemporary world, life in urban areas in terms of quality is decreasing. There are several reasons for this and the solution to this problem will be proposed in the upcoming paragraphs. One of the major reasons for such a problem is the increase in the number of vehicles on the road. The majority of individuals these days are workaholics who prefer to use their sources rather than public transportation to save crucial work hours. All the transportation sources run by the usage of fossil fuels such as coal and other natural resources that release toxic gases while burning which when combined with air spike the quality of air to a great extent. As a result, living beings are vulnerable to health ailments such as cancer and other cardiovascular diseases. Another reason for this transition is the migration to urban areas. More and more folks are moving to cities for better job opportunities. The surge raises the housing demand which not only drives the accommodation prices but also compels to live in congested spaces with a lack of basic amenities. Furthermore, forests are transformed into housing lowering the living standards. There are multitudes of things that can be done to tackle this issue. Higher fines should be charged by the government for the citizens who use gasoline in excessive amounts. This would force individuals to limit the consumption of petroleum and diesel. Secondly, higher authorities can invest some amount of money in undeveloped parts of the nation to set up industries that will not only in the development of the nation but also decrease the urban crowd. Moreover, more and more trees should be planted as trees absorb the harmful gases and provide fresh air. In conclusion, the primary reason for the lowering in the quality of life is individuals comfort and employment which can be solved by the combined efforts of both government and individuals.