Wild animal have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a proliferation of discussions about animal captivity. Nevertheless, some people consider that the animal relocating in one place is the extravagancy budgeting. I personally do not entirely accept this, and I will explain why. Firstly, many forests or animals ' homes have changed to other functions. There are many woodlands were destroyed for city expansion. Hence, it can impact the animals ' loss of homes. For instance, Indonesia's government has a project to move the capital city from Jakarta to Kalimantan, which is the area of the new administrative city planned in the central forests. This area needs to destroy the forests massively, and It gives a significant contribution to the disappearing of animal habitats. As a result, it is clear that relocating wildlife in an open-range zoo is very important for the sustainability of animals. Secondly, one of the reasons for the importance of animal sanctuaries is to prevent the animal from extinction. Some wildlife who have experienced species disappearance, such as Orang Utan in Kalimantan. Besides that, it can protect wildlife from illegal hunters, which is, as reports from some research, the increase of animal endangered caused by many animal killers illegally. Therefore, to solve this problem is making places like animal captivity. To conclude, I strongly disagree with some people who consider building zoo parks a waste of money because it is a significant benefit for animals who are experiencing home loss and saves them from massive hunters. Consequently, it is recommended that building animal shelters can keep their survival.