Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Emerging disease is a complex matter as it IS caused by various reasons. If disease control is taken lightly, it would cause a bigger catastrophe, such as AN epidemic or even A pandemic. I side with some people who believe ABOUT the importance of government to manage the root cause of emerging disease, including manmade hazardS like pollutions and housing problems. This will be proven by discussing various airborne disease in a packed neighbourhood, as well as comparing the illness trends between village and city. Firstly, so many kinds of bacteria and virusES are getting transferred to FROM one person to another by air and a close contact between ill patient and health population can increase the agent’s transmission. For instance, there is A higher chance of Tuberculosis (TBC) transMISSION in A lower-income society because their homes ARE is very close to each other. The other example is a skyrocketing rise NUMBER of asphyxiation among people in industrial area as they inhale a lot of hazardous particles. Hence, the unregulated housing and pollution control are undoubtedly the most pivotal cause of illnesses, especially airborne disease. Secondly, taking a closer look at disease trend among city and village inhabitants, the former tend to suffer from more chronic disease that is untreatable than the people who live in a village. The reason behind that is that the villagers are still able to enjoy the unpolluted oxygen as they do not use much fossil-fueled private transportation, compared to the urban society. Thus, it is apparent that life quality of villagers are relatively better than those who live in the city because they face less the environmental pollution and housing problem. In conclusion, both good housing area and well-controlled environmental hazard are crucial to prevent the transmission of illnesses. Hence, it is agreeable to urge the government to utilize its authority to manage more convenient places to live and make strong regulations to stop the occurence of environmental issues.